Mariners Roster

All players on this roster have accumulated more WAR for the Mariners than any other major league team. Players are listed alphabetically, followed by their Strat-o-Matic card being used and their position eligibility.

Players without the *** designation are listed in Baseball Reference’s top 1000 in career WAR.

Players with the *** designation are not listed in the top 1000, but are “invitees” to round out the team to fulfill these minimum requirements: 30 players — 18 position players (with at least 2 players rated at each position) and 12 pitchers (at least 7 must have a reliever rating).

Position Players (18)

Bruce Bochte*** (1979, 1B), Bret Boone*** (2001, 2B), Phil Bradley*** (1985, LF/CF/RF), Jay Buhner*** (1996, RF), Mike Cameron (2001, CF), J.P. Crawford*** (2021, SS), Nelson Cruz (2015, RF), Alvin Davis*** (1984, 1B), Ken Griffey, Jr. (HOF, CF), Mitch Haniger*** (2018, RF/CF/LF), Raul Ibanez*** (2006, LF), Edgar Martinez (HOF, 1B/3B), Harold Reynolds*** (1990, 2B), Kyle Seager (2016, 3B), Jean Segura*** (2017, SS), Ichiro Suzuki (BH, RF/CF), Dave Valle*** (1993, C), Dan Wilson*** (1997, C).

Pitchers (12)

Edwin Diaz*** (2018, RP), Freddy Garcia (1999, SP), Erik Hanson*** (1990, SP), Felix Hernandez (BH, SP), Hisashi Iwakuma*** (2013, SP), Mike Moore (1985, SP/RP), Jamie Moyer (BH, SP), Jeff Nelson*** (1995, RP), Joel Pineiro*** (2002, SP/RP), J.J. Putz*** (2007, RP), Arthur Rhodes*** (2002, RP), Tom Wilhelmsen*** (2012, RP).


03/28/19   Added Phil Bradley (1985, LF/CF/RF), Julio Cruz (1979, 2B), Hisashi Iwakuma (2013, SP), and Jean Segura (2018, SS); dropped Franklin Gutierrez (2009, CF), Erik Hanson (1990, SP), Brad Miller (2013, SS/2B/3B), and Tom Paciorek (1981, LF/CF/RF).

03/26/20  Added Erik Hanson (1990, SP), dropped Floyd Bannister (1982, SP).

04/01/21  Added Edwin Diaz (2018, RP) and Franklin Gutierrez (2009, CF), dropped Julio Cruz (1979, 2B) and Ed Vande Berg (1982, RP).

03/31/22  Added J.P. Crawford (2021, SS) and Mitch Haniger (2018, RF/CF/LF), dropped Rich Amaral (1993, 2B/3B/SS/1B) and Franklin Gutierrez (2009, CF).