Guardians Roster

All players on this roster have accumulated more WAR for the Guardians than any other major league team. Players are listed alphabetically, followed by their Strat-o-Matic card being used and their position eligibility.

Players without the *** designation are listed in Baseball Reference’s top 1000 in career WAR.

Players with the *** designation are not listed in the top 1000, but are “invitees” to round out the team to fulfill these minimum requirements: 30 players — 18 position players (with at least 2 players rated at each position) and 12 pitchers (at least 7 must have a reliever rating).

Position Players (33)

Earl Averill (HOF, CF/LF), Bobby Avila (1954, 2B/SS), Albert Belle (BH, LF/RF), Lou Boudreau (HOF, SS), Bill Bradley (1903, 3B), Michael Brantley (2014, LF/CF), George H. Burns (1926, 1B), Brett Butler (BH, CF), Asdrubal Cabrera (2011, SS), Ray Chapman (1917, SS), Shin-Soo Choo (2010, RF), Rocky Colavito (BH, RF/LF), Larry Doby (HOF, CF/RF), Elmer Flick (HOF, RF/CF), Jeff Heath (1941, RF/LF), Shoeless Joe Jackson (BH, LF/RF), Ken Keltner (1948, 3B), Nap Lajoie (HOF, 2B/1B/SS), Francisco Lindor (2018, SS), Kenny Lofton (BH, CF), Victor Martinez (BH, C/1B), Steve O’Neill*** (1920, C), Jhonny Peralta (2005, SS), Jose Ramirez (2018, 3B/2B), Al Rosen (BH, 3B/1B), Carlos Santana (2019, 1B), Joe Sewell (HOF, SS/3B), Grady Sizemore (2006, CF), Tris Speaker (HOF, CF), Jim Thome (HOF, 1B/3B), Hal Trosky (BH, 1B), Terry Turner (1906, SS), Omar Vizquel (BH, SS).

Pitchers (17)

Jim Bagby (1920, SP/RP), Tom Candiotti (1988, SP), Bartolo Colon (BH, SP), Stan Coveleski (HOF, SP/RP), Bob Feller (HOF, SP/RP), Wes Ferrell (BH, SP/RP), Mike Garcia (1952, SP/RP), Mel Harder (BH, SP/RP), Willis Hudlin (1929, SP/RP), Addie Joss (HOF, SP/RP), Corey Kluber (2014, SP), Bob Lemon (HOF, SP/RP), Sam McDowell (BH, SP/RP), Sonny Siebert (1965, SP/RP), Greg Swindell (1988, SP), George Uhle (1926, SP/RP), Early Wynn (HOF, SP/RP).


03/28/19   Dropped Johnny Allen (1936, SP/RP).

03/26/20  Added Michael Brantley (2014, LF/CF), Asdrubal Cabrera (2011, SS), Francisco Lindor (2018, SS), and Sherry Smith (1924, SP/RP).

04/01/21  Added Steve O’Neill (1920, C) and Jose Ramirez (2018, 3B/2B).

03/31/22  Dropped Sherry Smith (1924, SP/RP).